Home Friend Finder Movies Classifieds 24hrs nagpur Jokes Web Directory Jobs
Tekdi Mandir
Shri Ganesh
Tradditional Info
Name of Tahsil Std Code
Nagpur 0712
Hingna 07104
Kamptee 07109
Katol 07112
Narkhed 07105
Saoner 07113
Kalmeshwar 07118
Ramtek 07114
Parseoni 07102
Mauda 07115
Umred 07116
Bhiwapur 07106
Kuhi 07100

Nagpur District

Nagpur district is a district in the Vidarbha region of Maharashtra state in central India. The city of Nagpur is the district headquarters. The district is part of Nagpur Division. Nagpur district is bounded by Bhandara district on the east, Chandrapur district on the southeast, Wardha district on the southwest, Amravati district on the northwest and Chhindwara district of Madhya Pradesh state on the north.

Nagpur city is the winter capital of the state of Maharashtra, with a population of 2,405,421. It has also recently been ranked as the cleanest city and the second greenest city of India. In addition to being the seat of annual winter session of Maharashtra state assembly "Vidhan Sabha", Nagpur is also a major commercial and political center of the
Vidarbha region of Maharashtra. Nagpur Railway Station
Nagpur district stretches over an area of 9892 Sq. Km. Area under Urban sector is 364.66 Sq. Km. while the area under the rural sector is 9657.93 Sq. Km. In the terms of area, Nagpur district constitutes 3.21% of the total area of the Maharashtra State. Total population of the district according to 2001 census was 4068 Thousands out of which 2105 Thousands were males and 1962 Thousands were Females. Of the total population, 1454 Thousands is residing in rural area and 2614 Thousands is residing in urban area. The density of the population according to the 2001 census was 405 persons/Sq.Km.

Taluka under Nagpur District  
Year 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013
Rainfall in mms 357.8 305.7 282.5 450.7 362.8 304.6 393.0 417.2 214.5 451.0 550.5